AIEC Inauguration Ceremony

The inauguration of AITM Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center was done on 16th January 2021 by Janab Mohiddin Ruknuddin, Secretary, AITM, Bhatkal. The ceremony was presided by Janab Kazia Mohamed Muzzammil, President, AHM, Bhatkal. Dr. Arun Shanbhag, Chief Innovation Officer, MAHE, Manipal was the Chief Guest. Dr. Veeranna S. Hawaldar, Director, CEDOK, Dharwad and Mr. Shivanand V. Yaligar, Deputy Director, CEDOK, Dharwad were the Guests of Honour. Prof. Suryanarayan Rao, Head, Maker’s Space, IIC, MIT Institute of Design, Pune expressed his best wishes on the occasion. The guests joined the event through Zoom Meeting platform and the event was live telecast on YouTube. Alumni of 1985 batch Mr. Kiran Vittal and Mr. Vishwanath Honnaya spoke about the objectives and online initiatives of the AIEC. Another alumnus Mr. Sayinath Tigadi also addressed the attendees on behalf of all the sponsors of 1985 batch. AITM Secretary Janab Mohiddin Ruknuddin and Principal Dr. Mushtaq Ahmed Bhavikatti appreciated the efforts of the alumni sponsors and urged the students to make the best use of the center. Dr. Anantmurty Shastry presented the Vote of Thanks. Prof. Shrishail Bhat and Miss Umme Farwa Khateeb were the Masters of Ceremeny.